Inter School Competition Results 2015-2016

 photo (003)

 Gainsborough Schools Cross Country

This was held at Lea Park Gainsborough, the course took the runners through woods and open grass giving them to opportunity to run on different surfaces, all the children from Saxilby ran exceptionally well. There were over 100 runners in each race from 14 Primary Schools around Gainsborough. We were the large schools winners and the overall winners by a considerable margin. Well done to all the runners you were fantastic.

Individual results were:

Boys                                                      Girls

Jamie Rainey 1st                                   India Barwell 1st

Ewan Dobson 7th                                  Isabel Hackney 2nd

Lewis Booth 17th                                   Emma Eastham 3rd

Finlay Gillett 19th                                  Francesca Hackney 9th

Oliver Cavill 26th                                   Issabelle Driver 10th

James Horsman 46th                            Kate Smith 13th

Dylan Mellars-Bye 48th                        Grace Baker 64th



Lincoln Schools Indoor Athletics


This was a great event held at Cherry Willingham Community School. There were five schools all competing in 12 events, with running, obstacle relays, over & under track events and chest throw, soft javelin, standing long and triple jump, speed bounce and vertical jumps. The team was made up of 9 girls and 9 boys each competing in 2 track and 2 field events. The competition was very hard and Saxilby were neck and neck with Nettleham all the way, Nettleham were the eventual winners with only a 4 point gap, Saxilby coming in second. Well done to all the athletes you did a fantastic job with not a lot of training beforehand.

The teams were:

Boys                                                   Girls

Jamie Rainey                              India Barwell

Finlay Gillett                              Frankie Hackney

Finlay Butler                              Issy Hackney

Oliver Cavill                               Kate Smith

Ewan Dobson                              Lycia Blanchard

Lewis Booth                               Elizabeth Wilson

Martin Rooney                            Grace Baker

Samuel Osuteye                         Issabelle Driver

Garvie Cameron                          Emma Eastham